® All Rights Reserved Town of Ramseur 2018
Ramseur, NC Where family and Friends Meet
       

 

CALENDAR

 
     
  February 2018      
   
 

Library

Ramseur Public Library Preschool Story Time

Join us on Thursdays @ 10:30 a.m. at the Ramseur Public Library

February 1(Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - The Shape of Things
February 8 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. -H is for Heart
February 15 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - The Wheels on the Bus
February 22 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Shake Rattle 'n' Read: Shapes in Motion

For more information contact the library at 336-824-2232 or see our Libguide

Town Meetings

February 5 (Monday) 7:30 p.m. - Board of Commissioners Meeting at Town Hall- 02-05-2018 Meeting Agenda

February 8 (Thursday) 6:00 p.m. - Special Called Meeting for the following: 1) Ramseur Ministerial Association- Ramseur Ball Field Request for Easter Egg Hunt 2) Sewer Issue 3) Closed Session for Personnel
February 19 (Monday)7:00 p.m. - Zoning Board Meeting


Holidays and Special Events




Community

February 10 (Saturday) 10:00 a.m. - Litter Sweep, Come by Town Hall for gloves, bags, and vests if needed.
February 12 (Monday) 7:00 p.m.- Community Committee Meeting at Town Hall
February 24 (Saturday) 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.- Ramseur Community Museum Open
February 25 (Sunday) 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.- Ramseur Community Museum Open


All Events By Date


February 1(Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - The Shape of Things
February 5 (Monday) 7:30 p.m. - Board of Commissioners Meeting at Town Hall
February 8 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. -H is for Heart
February 15 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - The Wheels on the Bus
February 19 (Monday)7:00 p.m. - Zoning Board Meeting
February 22 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Shake Rattle 'n' Read: Shapes in Motion
February 24 (Saturday) 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.- Ramseur Community Museum Open
February 25 (Sunday) 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.- Ramseur Community Museum Open






 
   
 
       
Holiday Schedule      
Holiday Observance Date Day of Week  
       
       
2017      
New Year's Day January 2, 2017 Monday  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 16, 2017 Monday  
Good Friday April 14, 2017 Friday  
Memorial Day May 29, 2017 Monday  
Independence Day July 4, 2017 Tuesday  
Labor Day September 4, 2017 Monday  
Veteran's Day November 10, 2017 Friday  
Thanksgiving November 23 & 24, 2017 Thursday & Friday  
Christmas December 25 & 26, 2017 Monday & Tuesday  
       
2018      
New Year's Day January 1, 2018 Monday  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 15, 2018 Monday  
Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday  
Memorial Day May 28, 2018 Monday  
Independence Day July 4, 2018 Wednesday  
Labor Day September 3, 2018 Monday  
Veteran's Day November 12, 2018 Monday  
Thanksgiving November 22 & 23, 2018 Thursday & Friday  
Christmas December 24, 25 & 26, 2018 Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday  
       
Contact Information
Town of Ramseur
P.O. Box 545
724 Liberty Street
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-824-8530

   
 
 




 
  Back to top