® All Rights Reserved Town of Ramseur 2017
Ramseur, NC Where family and Friends Meet
       

 

CALENDAR

 
     
  May 2017      
 
 
 

Library

Ramseur Public Library Preschool Story Time
Join us on Thursdays @ 10:30 a.m. at the Ramseur Public Library located
at 1512 Main Street, Ramseur, NC 27316

"Rock 'n' Rhyme @ Story Time"

May 4 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Goldilocks and a Just Right Book
May 11 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Read to Your Bunny: Mother's Day Tea
May 18 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Petunia
May 26 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Shake Rattle 'n' Read: Wild About Books

Ramseur Libguide

Town Meetings

May 1 (Monday) 7:30 p.m. -Board of Commissioners Meeting at Town Hall - 05-01-2017 Meeting Agenda
May 1 (Monday) 7:30 p.m. -Notice of Public Hearing on Proposed Amendments to Planning and Zoning Ordinance
May 1 (Monday) 7:00 p.m. - Public Hearing Notice Relative to Rezoning Request
May 3 ( Wednesday) 10:00 a.m.- Special Called Meeting for Budget Workshop
May 15 ( Monday) 7:00 p.m. - Zoning Board Meeting


Holidays and Special Events

May 27 (Saturday) 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. - Summer Concert at the Lake Series featuring Larry Davis Music


Community

May 27 (Saturday) 10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. - Ramseur Community Museum open
May 28 (Sunday) 2:00 -4:00 p.m. - Ramseur Community Museum open


All Events By Date

May 1 (Monday) 7:30 p.m. -Board of Commissioners Meeting at Town Hall
May 1 (Monday) 7:30 p.m. -Notice of Public Hearing on Proposed Amendments to Planning and Zoning Ordinance
May 1 (Monday) 7:00 p.m. - Public Hearing Notice Relative to Rezoning Request
May 3 ( Wednesday) 10:00 a.m.- Special Called Meeting for Budget Workshop
May 4 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Goldilocks and a Just Right Book
May 11 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Read to Your Bunny: Mother's Day Tea
May 15 ( Monday) 7:00 p.m. - Zoning Board Meeting
May 18 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Petunia
May 26 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Shake Rattle 'n' Read: Wild About Books
May 27 (Saturday) 10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. - Ramseur Community Museum open
May 27 (Saturday) 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. - Summer Concert at the Lake Series featuring Larry Davis MusicMay 28 (Sunday) 2:00 -4:00 p.m. - Ramseur Community Museum open


 
   
 
       
Holiday Schedule      
Holiday Observance Date Day of Week  
       
2016      
New Year's Day January 1, 2016 Friday  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 18, 2016 Monday  
Good Friday March 25, 2016 Friday  
Memorial Day May 30, 2016 Monday  
Independence Day July 4, 2016 Monday  
Labor Day September 6, 2015 Monday  
Veterans Day November 11, 2016 Friday  
Thanksgiving November 24 & 25 Thursday & Friday  
Christmas December 23& 26 Friday & Monday  
       
2017      
New Year's Day January 2, 2017 Monday  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 16, 2017 Monday  
Good Friday April 14, 2017 Friday  
Memorial Day May 29, 2017 Monday  
Independence Day July 4, 2017 Tuesday  
Labor Day September 4, 2017 Monday  
Veteran's Day November 10, 2017 Friday  
Thanksgiving November 23 & 24, 2017 Thursday & Friday  
Christmas December 25 & 26, 2017 Monday & Tuesday  
       
       
Contact Information
Town of Ramseur
P.O. Box 545
724 Liberty Street
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-824-8530

   
 
 




 
  Back to top