Town Council

The Town of Ramseur operates under a Mayor/Council form of government comprised of a Mayor and five Commissioners, all of whom serve four-year terms. Officials are elected by qualified voters residing in town. Citizens may contact elected officials directly or by calling Town Hall at 336-824-8530.

Danny R. Shaw
Mayor

4590 Huntingwood Road
P.O. Box 9
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-824-8883
mayor@townoframseur.org

Current Term: 2015-2019
Mayor since 2010

For election information legislated by the North Carolina General Assembly, contact the Randolph County Board of Elections at 336-318-6900 or click here to access the Board of Elections web site.

Vicki Caudle 
Mayor Pro Tem

P.O. Box 1366
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-302-1300
v.caudle@townoframseur.org

Appointments: Parks and Recreation
Current Term: 2017-2021
Commissioner since 2017

 

Grant Cheek
Commissioner

314 Elam Avenue
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-460-3814
g.cheek@townoframseur.org

Appointments: Water & Sewer, Public Works
Current Term: 2015-2019
Cmmissioner since 2015

Randy Cox
Commissioner

P.O. Box 301
Ramseur, N.C. 27316
r.cox@townoframseur.org

Appointments: Police Department and Fire Department
Current Term: 2017-2021
Commissioner since 2017

Joseph F. Lineberry, Sr.
Commissioner

1115 Williams St.
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-953-3024
j.lineberry@townoframseur.org

Appointments: Library & Cemetery
Current Term:2015-2019
Commissioner since 2015

David Overman
Commissioner

1207 Lineberry St
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-508-2383
d.overman@townoframseur.org

Appointments: Sanitation & Museum
Current Term: 2015-2019
Commissioner since 2015